Research Report: English Majors as Editors

This is an individual project I did for an English class.  I compiled a list of skills that most English majors possess and put them side by side with a list of skills desired in editors (drawn, at least largely, from job listings).  My primary aim was to show fellow English majors that we do have options beyond teaching or self-publishing.  Though I wrote the piece for class, in doing so I also learned a lot about my own future possibilities.

https://northwestwordgirl.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/english-majors-as-editors.doc

Leave a Reply

